SAN PEDRO, CA— Demonstrating the early, unprecedented organizational strength behind her campaign to represent the 4th district on the L.A. County Board of Supervisors, today Rep. Janice Hahn won a key endorsement from the Stonewall Young Democrats.


“The Stonewall Young Democrats are pleased to give Janice Hahn our enthusiastic support in her campaign for County Supervisor. Janice has long been an outspoken and bold advocate for LGBTQ issues and we are fully confident that she will continue to do so as the next Supervisor from the 4th district. We look forward to working hard to help her win this race.”
-- Michael Colorge, President of Stonewall Young Democrats
Beyond today’s announcement, Rep. Janice Hahn has already lined up widespread support from numerous grassroots and Democratic Party leaders ranging from L.A. County Democratic Party Chair Eric Bauman to the local current and past presidents of 10 Democratic Clubs.
Significantly, Rep. Janice Hahn has also secured broad support from several widely respected leaders and organizations, including the following:
Elected Leaders:
·      California Lt. Governor Gavin Newsom
·      California Secretary of State Alex Padilla
·      California Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson
·      California State Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones
·      Los Angeles County Supervisor Sheila Kuehl
·      Rep. Alan Lowenthal
·      Rep. Ted Lieu
·      Rep. Grace Napolitano
·      Rep. Judy Chu
·      Rep. Tony Cardenas
·      Rep. Norma Torres
·      Rep. Loretta Sanchez
·      State Senator Betty Karnette (Ret.)
·      State Assemblyman Anthony Rendon
·      State Assemblywoman Bonnie Lowenthal (Ret.)
·      State Senator Martha Escutia (Ret.)
·      Long Beach Mayor Robert Garcia
·      Long Beach City Council Member Rex Richardson
·      Long Beach City Council Member Lena Gonzalez
·      Long Beach City Council Member Suja Lowenthal
·      Long Beach City Council Member Al Austin
·      Long Beach City Council Member Roberto Uranga
·      Long Beach City Council Member Dee Andrews
·      Long Beach City Council Member Suzie Price
·      Long Beach City Council Member Gerrie Schipske (Ret.)
·      Long Beach City Council Member Steve Neal (Ret.)
·      Torrance Mayor Pat Furey
·      Torrance City Council Member Tim Goodrich
·      Norwalk Mayor Marcel Rodarte
·      Downey Mayor Luis Marquez
·      Artesia Mayor Miguel Canales
·      Artesia City Council Member Ali Sajjad Taj
·      Artesia City Council Member Victor Manalo
·      Hawaiian Gardens Mayor Reynaldo Rodriguez
·      Hawaiian Gardens City Council Member Victor Farfan
·      Lomita City Council Member Barry Waite (Ret.)
·      Lomita City Council Member Don Suminaga (Ret.)
·      Rolling Hills Estates City Council Member & elected Member of South Coast Air Quality Management District Judy Mitchell*
·      Signal Hill Mayor Edward Wilson
·      Signal Hill City Council Member Tina L. Hansen
·      National Organization for Women (NOW) California Chapter
·      Los Angeles County Professional Peace Officers Association (LAPPOA)
·      International Longshore & Warehouse Union (ILWU) Local 13
·      United Association (UA) Plumbers Local 78
·      United Food & Commercial Workers (UFCW) Local 770
·      Teamsters Joint Council 42
·      Amalgamated Transit Union (ATU) Local 1277
·      Stonewall Young Democrats
Grassroots Activists & Community Leaders:

  • Los Angeles County Democratic Party Chair & California Democratic Party Vice Chair Eric Bauman*
  • California Democratic Party Vice Chair Alex Rooker*
  • Los Angeles County Young Democrats (LACYD) President & San Gabriel Valley Young Democrats Past President Daniel Lopez*
  • Democratic Women’s Study Club of Long Beach President & Long Beach Lambda Democratic Club Executive Vice President Herlinda Chico*
  • Stonewall Young Democrats Past President & Current Communications Vice President Ari Ruiz*
  • Stonewall Young Democrats President Michael Colorge*
  • Torrance Democratic Club President Jimmy Gow*
  • Progressive Democratic Club President Julian Burger*
  • San Pedro Democratic Club President Robert Brandin*
  • West Los Angeles Democratic Club President Cara Robin*
  • Westchester-Playa Democratic Club Founding Principal & Past President Sheila Mickelson*
  • Beach Cities Democratic Club President Kathryn Campbell*
  • Beach Cities Democratic Club Past President Diane Wallace*
  • LAX-Area Democratic Club President Al Lay*

*Titles for Identification Purposes Only.


Paid for by Janice Hahn for Supervisor 2016.