SAN PEDRO, CA—Kicking off the week with a momentum boost, today Rep. Janice Hahn earned endorsements from the Mayors of Norwalk and Signal Hill in her campaign to represent the 4th district on the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors.

"Norwalk residents need Janice Hahn fighting for them on the County Board of Supervisors. As a former local City Councilwoman and current member of Congress, Janice Hahn has developed a reputation for being an extremely effective policy maker and an advocate for causes that help disadvantaged and middle class families. We are excited about her candidacy and know that she will work hard on behalf of our city's residents to create more jobs, strengthen our regional economy, and enhance public safety. As Norwalk's Mayor, I am pleased to give Janice Hahn my strong support."

-- Norwalk Mayor Marcel Rodarte


“As Mayor of Signal Hill, I am proud to announce my strong support of Janice Hahn for the County Board of Supervisors. Janice has led a remarkable career and has accomplished a lot for our region on myriad issues, ranging from job creation to environmental protection and from public safety to transportation projects and more. I know she will strive to improve the quality of life for our city’s residents and all of L.A. County. I'm with Janice 100%.”

-- Signal Hill Mayor Edward Wilson


In addition to today’s announcement, Rep. Janice Hahn has secured broad support from numerous leaders and organizations, including the following:


Elected Leaders:


  • California Lt. Governor Gavin Newsom
  • California Secretary of State Alex Padilla
  • California Superintendent of Public Instruction Tom Torlakson
  • California State Insurance Commissioner Dave Jones
  • Los Angeles County Supervisor Sheila Kuehl
  • Rep. Alan Lowenthal
  • Rep. Ted Lieu
  • Rep. Grace Napolitano
  • Rep. Judy Chu
  • Rep. Tony Cardenas
  • Rep. Norma Torres
  • Rep. Loretta Sanchez
  • State Senator Betty Karnette (Ret.)
  • State Assemblyman Anthony Rendon
  • State Assemblywoman Bonnie Lowenthal (Ret.)
  • State Senator Martha Escutia (Ret.)
  • Long Beach Mayor Robert Garcia
  • Long Beach City Council Member Rex Richardson
  • Long Beach City Council Member Lena Gonzalez
  • Long Beach City Council Member Suja Lowenthal
  • Long Beach City Council Member Al Austin
  • Long Beach City Council Member Roberto Uranga
  • Long Beach City Council Member Dee Andrews
  • Long Beach City Council Member Suzie Price
  • Long Beach City Council Member Gerrie Schipske (Ret.)
  • Long Beach City Council Member Steve Neal (Ret.)
  • Torrance Mayor Pat Furey
  • Stonewall Young Democrats President Michael Colorge*
  • Torrance Democratic Club President Jimmy Gow*
  • Progressive Democratic Club President Julian Burger*
  • San Pedro Democratic Club President Robert Brandin*
  • West Los Angeles Democratic Club President Cara Robin*
  • Westchester-Playa Democratic Club Founding Principal & Past President Sheila Mickelson*
  • Beach Cities Democratic Club President Kathryn Campbell*
  • Beach Cities Democratic Club Past President Diane Wallace*
  • LAX-Area Democratic Club President Al Lay*