SAN PEDRO, CA— Continuing to lock up highly coveted public safety support, today Rep. Janice Hahn earned a crucial endorsement from the Torrance Police Officers Association in her campaign to represent the 4th district on the Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors.

Given the fact that Torrance is the second largest City entirely within the 4th Supervisorial district, an endorsement from the City’s police officers carries significant weight in the race.


In announcing their support, Torrance Police Officers Association President Doug Hath stated: 


"The Torrance Police Officers Association needs elected leaders we can count on to be strong public safety allies. That's why we're excited to endorse Janice Hahn for County Supervisor. Throughout her career, Janice has put neighborhood security issues front and center. We know she'll be an excellent public safety advocate and crime fighting partner with us at the County Board of Supervisors.”


Beyond the Torrance Police Officers Association, Rep. Janice Hahn has previously been endorsed by Torrance Mayor Patrick Furey. In backing Hahn, Mayor Furey previously released the following statement:


“I am pleased to give Janice Hahn my wholehearted support. She and I share a common agenda that centers around economic development, job creation, safer communities, and solving problems. I am fully confident that Janice is the best candidate to represent us on the Board of Supervisors.”


In addition to the Torrance Police Officers Association, Rep. Janice Hahn has won endorsements from the following public safety groups:

  • Association for Los Angeles Deputy Sheriffs (ALADS)
  • Los Angeles County Professional Peace Officers Association (PPOA)
  • Los Angeles County Deputy Probation Officers AFSMCE Local 685
  • Long Beach Police Officers Association
  • Los Angeles Port Police Officers Association ILWU Local 65

For a full list of Rep. Hahn’s endorsements or more information about her campaign, please visit www.JaniceHahn.com.  





Paid for by Janice Hahn for Supervisor 2016.